All shared links are gone after renaming a library

Actually on our seafile server 8.0.15 (PRO) an account own all the library and share it with others accounts. We do this mainly for backup purpose.

In one of our library we had subfolders shared with each employee (around 80) in the company. (1 folder per user). The subfolder appear in Shared with me.

We have renamed the library and it seems that all shares are gone and we have to redo all the share for each.

  • It is the normal behavior?
  • How can we rename a library safely without loosing all share?
  • Is their a better way to share folder to specific account / multiple account (groups)?