Camera upload - only new files

I have just installed the Android client, and would like to use the Camera upload feature.
Problem is that I have a few gigabytes of photos on my phone already, and I don’t want these existing files to be uploaded, only new ones I take.

Is there an option to autoupload only photos taken after the app was installed?

I’ve tried to “cancel all jobs” option, but they just seem to re-appear and start uploading again after I take a new photo.

Any help would be great.