when creating a link, if I choose the ‘preview and download’ permission the link works normally.
if then i change the permission to ‘preview only’
it still works
but if I want to go back to the ‘preview and download’ or ‘Download and upload for library’ choice, the option no longer appears on the web interface.
you have to go back to the link creation page to make the change