Deleted files beeing uploaded to the server

Hello all :slight_smile:
First of all thank you for this cool product!

It seems like that uploads are not beeing stopped even if the file does not exist anymore / was deleted.
This makes things a little bit tricky, e.g. accidentily moving a large file into a seafile folder.

Steps:
1: add a large file into “My Libary” folder
2: upload starts
3: remove the large file from “My Libary” folder
4: upload continues

I would assume that it should stop the upload. Is there a reason for this? Is there a setting to turn this off?

Cheers,
madsystem

Hi,

This is a current limitation in the client. We’ll improve it in the future.

2 Likes