When the Android app detects new photos in the gallery, it uploads them to the server.
However, deleted photos in the gallery are kept as-it on the server.
The problem is when this auto-upload feature is used as a backup of the phone, the backup is full of bad photos that are taken once but deleted later.
So, when restoring the backup, it’s necessary to do again the job of selecting the good photos and delete the bad ones.
It would great if the photos could be either deleted on the server, moved to a subdirectory or renamed, in order to be able to distinguish the bad photos that were previously deleted on the phone and the good ones.