Deleting files from local

So, if I delete files in local computer, what’s happening with the files on server? Will they be deleted too to the trash when client software sync, or something else happens?

If you delete data on your computer and sync these files with seafile, they will be deleted on your computer (this is, what your OS does) and seafile will store your files in the history / trash, so you could recover them. Please note, that the history setting has to be enabled for your libraries.

1 Like