Fast-cgi can't start or access

I’m brand new at this. I have Community Edition running on Ubuntu Server 16.04. I still can’t seem to make it internet facing and access it behind a VPN on the local network which works for me. I think I have an idea what is wrong though as running a netstat shows that port 8082 is used by Plex Media Server. Anyway enough about that. I’m operational and I’ll eventually figure this out.

I have installed following the manual and followed the manual directions for installing to Nginx to a T. I believe all is perfect. Also I have tried this with Apache2.

I have also set up the systemctl start at boot files for Seafile and seahub and both start perfectly with just the .sh command however when I run the following:

./seahub.sh start-fastcgi I cannot access via a browser. The command comes back and says it is started. Again it works fine if I just run ./seahub.sh start

Any ideas?

is there any useful info in ../seafile-server-latest/runtime/error.log and ../seafile-server-latest//runtime/access.log ?

Thanks. Access log is an empty file. This is the contents of error log.