How to prevent user to delete folder in seafile!?

Hi ALL,

our employees use Seafile Client and always sync the whole library in local PC so that easy to manage and work on it.

Unfortunately some of them don’t really know to use it. They just delete some folders (after synced it) directly from their local PC, without unsync these library.

How we prevent them to delete folders. Just give them only read and edit the files but can not delete the folder maybe.

Best regards,
Toni.

Share the library out with read-only permission: https://manual.seafile.com/overview/file_permission_management.html

I think there is no such option. Only thing coming to my mind would be changing the permissions on the computers itself to not allow the users to delete the folder. But the management effort would possibly to high.