I want advice on optimizing seafile for large scale file storage

Hello everyone,

I hope you all are doing good.I have a query if there is any mistake please forgive me I am relatively new to Seafile & currently in the process of setting it up for my organization. We are looking to leverage Seafile for large scale file storage.
I have some question. please check this :point_right:

• What are the best practices for optimizing Seafiles performance.

• What are some effective strategies for securing Seafile data at rest and in transit. How do you handle encryption, both at the server level and for client communications.

• What steps can we take to ensure that our Seafile deployment scales smoothly? Are there any particular challenges we should be aware of when scaling up from a few dozen to potentially hundreds or thousands of users?

• We use various collaboration tools like Microsoft Office, Slack, and Trello. How well does Seafile integrate with these tools?

• What are the best practices for setting up backups and disaster recovery plans for Seafile.

I want learning from your experiences and implementing your recommendations to make the most out of Seafile for our organization; I would be greatly appreciate any advice or insights from the community.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Best regards :slightly_smiling_face:
Kazuki

So far you have asked many questions. But you did not at all specify what you mean with large. How many users will you have? How many terabytes of data are you expecting to have?
Even if single libraries may not exceed the certain number of files, I am pretty sure that it won’t be an issue when you are running a lot of smaller or medium libraries. But before giving the bird to the real experts, I think you should be a bit more specific.

Hello @Kazuki, here some answers to your questions.

• What are the best practices for optimizing Seafiles performance.