Removing files from a library in Windows client before they are finished uploading is not handled very well


#1

Added a 2 GB file in my library on my Windows PC, then decided I actually didn’t want it in there. Nothing I have done can seem to stop the client from uploading the file, even though I have removed it from the local folder.

Closing and restarting the client, dug through logs for a hint, nothing - it is going to insist on continuing to upload this file to the library even though it no longer even exists in the local folder.

There needs to be a “Rescan local folder” context menu option or something similar to force the client to look again the local folder and see if stuff really needs to continue to be uploaded.