Seafile pro 6.2.11 is ready! A few fixes

This is a maintenance release with the following fixes and improvements:

  • [fix] Fix bug when search file by path.
  • [fix] A user that can’t create a library can sync a sub-folder of a library now.
  • Add title when view file via OOS.
  • Check if enable LIBRARY_TEMPLATES feature when creating library.
  • [api] Enable return all files recursively under a folder.
  • Preserve share links when admin transfer a library from a user to another user.
  • Add setting to disable user change password.
  • Add setting to disable group dissussion.
  • Add setting to disable file comment.
  • Restart both ccnet-server and seaf-server if seaf-server is down.
  • Fix a bug that some cases elasticsearch be started repeatly.
  • Don’t start seafile if failed to mount http-temp dir.
  • Don’t deactive user if failed to get users from ldap server.
  • [fix] Fix online preview can’t work in background node caused by wrong Python path.

New in 6.2.12:

  • [fix] Fix a bug that seafevents is not restarted when ccnet-server is restarted
2 Likes

Could you explain what this setting can do?

Looks like documentation of the feature is missing so far.

.# Enable or disable multiple storage backends.
ENABLE_STORAGE_CLASSES = False

.# USER_SELECT or ROLE_BASED or REPO_ID_MAPPING
STORAGE_CLASS_MAPPING_POLICY = ‘USER_SELECT’

.# Enable or disable constance(web settings).
ENABLE_SETTINGS_VIA_WEB = True
CONSTANCE_BACKEND = ‘constance.backends.database.DatabaseBackend’
CONSTANCE_DATABASE_CACHE_BACKEND = ‘default’

line 237

Sorry for the mistake. It will be released in version 6.3.

Please also update the changelog at https://manual.seafile.com/changelog/changelog-for-seafile-professional-server.html

2 Likes

Hi Daniel,
I noticed that there is a lack of share transfert related to subfolders.
I have a subfolder cc in library X
I shared cc subfolder to a user and a group
I shared a link from cc subfolder

If a tranfert library X from user A to user B

User A loose all his shares (folder and link)
But user B has only one share preserved (link share)

The share of subfolder CC to user and group is lost

Can you have a look ?

Regards

Hi,

Currently only sharing to groups are preserved if user B are in the same group. Personal shares are removed for security reason.

All right, this is quite logic.
Thank you !
regards