I think this is a very dangerous behavior of seafile that many users are not aware of.
A user creates a library that he wants to share with other users. He uploads new files and documents, deletes some files, uploads new files, deletes some other files, etc., until he is satisfied. Then he shares the library with other users. Sharing the library read-only is no probem, but if he shares the library read-write, all users will have access to the library’s trash and can access all documents, that the user has deleted before he shared the library. THIS IS VERY BAD!!! No-one thinks about deleting the trash before sharing a library. I think, it would be a good idea to automatically delete the trash if a library is shared.
What do you think?