Build A New Seafile Server for Our Small Office, Best Practices Suggestions?

Hi, I’m new to Seafile and file server

So, after toying around with Seafile, I found it suitable with our office needs. It’s small office with 3 branches and total around 15 employees, around 4-5 employees for each branch

Every worker will get their own Seafile account and the admin will share the files to them, according to their needs

The file server which host Seafile will be located in our main office. So the main question is how to build it and maintain the best practices for this file server.

For the hardware build itself, I will be using an 11th gen i5, 4-8 gigs of ram, 3 x 1 TB HDD (2 for raid, so the total size will be only 1 TB), 1 SSD for the OS (Ubuntu 20.04), the seafile itself will be deployed via Docker

My question is

1. Which is the best practices for the RAID and deploying the SEAFILE?
  2. Should I install it on Ubuntu 20.04 or is it better to use something like TrueNAS?
  3. How to configure the RAID to be suitable for Seafile?
  4. Best backup suggestion?

Thanks

In my opinion:

1. RAID is up to you. Given the small amount of data (1TB), I would suggest either RAID 1 (mirror) or get another HDD and go for RAID 10/1+0 (stripe and mirror). With modern interfaces and drives and given the small data-set, either option should give you satisfactory performance. Network speeds will be more of the speed determinant versus drive speeds in this type of setup.