Default Share Permission to Preview+Download

I noticed that at some point in version 7 (I’m currently running SeafilePro v7.0.12 on Ubuntu), the setting for the share links defaults to “Preview only”. This causes problems on occasion (when I forget to change the settings), and I’m wondering if there is an option to change the default to “Preview and download”, as the only time I create a file share is when I intend for files to be downloaded. Any advice on how to (or whether) the default setting can be changed would be appreciated.

1 Like