Owner change removes assigned user and group permissions on library

Hi

Our customer uses Server Version: 9.0.4 Community Edition.
We created an new admin user, which took over ownership of libraries. Abter the change, the user and group permissions were removed wihtout notification. is this on purpose, an accidental change without user notification or an bug?

Many thanks for your answers and help!

Michel