Seahub Page Unavailable 7.0.5

Hello all,

I’ve been using Seafile for more than 4 years without major incident.

I attempted to upgrade from 6.3.4 to 7.0.5, then to 7.1.5 on Ubuntu Server 16.04 in preparation for migrating to 20.04. The first step appeared OK according to the major revision upgrade steps. The second step failed after attempting to do the prerequisite python upgrades. I likely have conflicting packages in Python based on other reading (error in doing the required pip install), but there is no matching pip list for each version of Seafile to verify against.

Attempting to roll back to 7.0.5 or 6.3.4 both cause the same failure. seahub.service will start, but I get Page Unavailable and no connection at all to the data through the web interface or clients.

The traceback in seahub.log:

2021-02-08 05:11:05,667 [ERROR] django.request:135 handle_uncaught_exception Internal Server Error: /api2/auth/ping/
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/opt/seafile/seafile-server-7.0.5/seahub/thirdpart/django/core/handlers/exception.py”, line 41, in inner
response = get_response(request)
File “/opt/seafile/seafile-server-7.0.5/seahub/thirdpart/django/core/handlers/base.py”, line 244, in _legacy_get_response
response = middleware_method(request)
File “/opt/seafile/seafile-server-7.0.5/seahub/thirdpart/termsandconditions/middleware.py”, line 23, in process_request
if not config.ENABLE_TERMS_AND_CONDITIONS:
File “/opt/seafile/seafile-server-7.0.5/seahub/thirdpart/django/utils/functional.py”, line 238, in inner
self._setup()
File “/opt/seafile/seafile-server-7.0.5/seahub/thirdpart/constance/init.py”, line 11, in _setup
self._wrapped = Config()
File “/opt/seafile/seafile-server-7.0.5/seahub/thirdpart/constance/base.py”, line 10, in init
utils.import_module_attr(settings.BACKEND)())
File “/opt/seafile/seafile-server-7.0.5/seahub/thirdpart/constance/backends/database/init.py”, line 34, in init
self.autofill()